United’s Europa League squad is confirmed

The Red Devils are in group L, alongside Astana, AZ Alkmaar and Partizan Belgrade. Our first home game will be against Kazakhstan Premier league team Astana. The tournament rules stipulates that the squad be broken down into sections: A list, Club Trained, Association Trained, and B List.

Please note that the B List is not presented below, as it may contain an unlimited number of players and is made up of homegrown youngsters who can be called upon during the competition.

The B List players are in addition to the following 24 names who have been registered with UEFA by the club:


Eric Bailly, Diogo Dalot, David De Gea, Fred, Daniel James, Matej Kovar, Victor Lindelof, Anthony Martial, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Marcos Rojo, Sergio Romero.


Jesse Lingard, Scott McTominay, Andreas Pereira, Paul Pogba, Marcus Rashford, Luke Shaw, Axel Tuanzebe.


Lee Grant, Phil Jones, Harry Maguire, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Ashley Young.

Matej Kovar, the young Czech goalkeeper, is on the A List because he is not yet eligible for the B List, having arrived at United’s Academy in January 2018.

Luke Shaw is considered Club Trained, despite signing from Southampton, because the criteria includes players who have been registered with the club for 36 months between the ages of 15 and 21. The left-back was aged 18 when he joined the Reds in June 2014.

Source: Manutd.com

Leave a Reply